Children's Collaborative

Mission: To enhance the safety and well-being of children and families by building upon our strengths in Wilkin County. 

Est. 1997


Background: The 1993 Minnesota Legislature created the Children's Mental Health Act.  The Children's Collaborative bring together counties, school districts, local mental health providers, parents, public health, juvenile corrections and other community based organizations together to meet the needs of children with severe emotional disturbance, emotional behavioral disorders and children at risk of these conditions.  The Children's Collaborative coordinate multiple services to offer these children and their families on seamless service delivery system.


Partner Agencies: Breckenridge Public School, Rothsay Public School, Campbell-Tintah Public School, St. Mary's School, Wilkin County Public Health, Wilkin County Family Service Agency, Wilkin County Corrections, Wilkin County Board of Commissioners, St. Francis Healthcare Campus-Hope Unit, Lakes and Prairies Community Action and Parents.


How to get involved or receive more information: Contact the Wilkin County Family Service Agency at 218-643-7161 


Click here to see a map of the Children's Mental Health and Family Services Collaboratives in Minnesota